PTS CANOPY CLUB ~ TATTON SALVER GOLF TROPHY

The possibility of a golf competition was first mentioned in the minutes of the 1962 AGM. In 1963 the Tatton Salver was kindly presented to the Club by Mrs Nellie Griffiths. Since then, with a few exceptions, the competition has been held annually at a variety of golf courses.

Year	Venue	Winner	Remarks
1963	No Record	Peter Keane	
1964	No Record	Peter Burgess	
1965	No Record	Bob Midwood	
1966			No mention in the AGM minutes
1967			Cancelled
1968			Cancelled
1969	Frilford Heath	Frank Weatherley	
1970	No Record	Peter Keane	
1971	Frilford Heath	Ty Barraclough	
1972	Frilford Heath	Ken Kidd	
1973	No Record	Norman Pilling	
1974	No Record	Pat Moloney	
1975	Frilford Heath	Terry Cooke	
1976	Burford	Dave Ross	
1977	Dunham Forrest	Peter Keane	
1978	Frilford Heath	Alan Hamilton	
1979			Cancelled
1980	Frilford Heath	Jim Hurford	

1981	Various	John Kilkenny	'Carry On Up The Fairway' format
1982	Chesterton	Alan Davies	
1983	Withington	Garry Corkish	
1984	Chesterton	Henry MacDonald	
1985	Withington	George Long	
1986	Chesterton	George Long	
1987	Withington	Terry Cooke	
1988	Chesterton	Roger Williams	
1989	Chesterton	Dave Emerson	
1990	Withington	Dave Emerson	
1991	Chesterton	Dave Emerson	
1992	Alderley Edge	Tommy Thompson	
1993	Chesterton	Henry MacDonald	
1994	Chesterton	Ron Mitchell	
1995	Carswell	Barry Henderson	
1996	Burford	Dave Emerson	
1997	Burford	Glan Evans	
1998	Burford	Dave Percy	
1999	Burford	Dave Armstrong	
2000	Burford	Henry MacDonald	
2001	Kirtlington	George Long	
2002	Burford	George Long	

2003	Burford	Dave Armstrong
2004	Kirtlington	Chris Beadel

2005 Burford Geoff Diggle 2006 Kirtlington Jim Graham 2007 Witney Lakes Tony Isherwood 2008 Wrag Barn Chris Beadel 2009 Carswell Jeff Thomas 2010 Carswell Allan Hamilton 2011 Witney Lakes Bob Souter 2012 Witney Lakes Chris Beadel 2013 Witney Lakes Chris Beadel 2014 Witney Lakes Chris Beadel 2015 Witney Lakes Gareth Charnock 2016 Witney Lakes Alistair (Al) Donald 2017 Witney Lakes Chris Beadel 2018 Witney Lakes Chris Beadel 2019 Carselled Cancelled 2020 Cancelled Cancelled				
2007 Witney Lakes Tony Isherwood 2008 Wrag Barn Chris Beadel 2009 Carswell Jeff Thomas 2010 Carswell Allan Hamilton 2011 Witney Lakes Bob Souter 2012 Witney Lakes Chris Beadel 2013 Witney Lakes Chris Beadel 2014 Witney Lakes Tony Isherwood 2015 Witney Lakes Gareth Charnock 2016 Witney Lakes Alistair (Al) Donald 2017 Witney Lakes Henry MacDonald 2018 Witney Lakes Chris Beadel 2019 Cancelled	2005	Burford	Geoff Diggle	
2008Wrag BarnChris Beadel2009CarswellJeff Thomas2010CarswellAllan Hamilton2011Witney LakesBob Souter2012Witney LakesChris Beadel2013Witney LakesChris Beadel2014Witney LakesTony Isherwood2015Witney LakesGareth Charnock2016Witney LakesAlistair (Al) Donald2017Witney LakesChris Beadel2018Witney LakesChris Beadel2019Cancelled	2006	Kirtlington	Jim Graham	
2009CarswellJeff Thomas2010CarswellAllan Hamilton2011Witney LakesBob Souter2012Witney LakesChris Beadel2013Witney LakesChris Beadel2014Witney LakesTony Isherwood2015Witney LakesGareth Charnock2016Witney LakesAlistair (Al) Donald2017Witney LakesHenry MacDonald2018Witney LakesChris Beadel	2007	Witney Lakes	Tony Isherwood	
2010CarswellAllan Hamilton2011Witney LakesBob Souter2012Witney LakesChris Beadel2013Witney LakesChris Beadel2014Witney LakesTony Isherwood2015Witney LakesGareth Charnock2016Witney LakesAlistair (Al) Donald2017Witney LakesHenry MacDonald2018Witney LakesChris Beadel2019Cancelled	2008	Wrag Barn	Chris Beadel	
2011Witney LakesBob Souter2012Witney LakesChris Beadel2013Witney LakesChris Beadel2014Witney LakesTony Isherwood2015Witney LakesGareth Charnock2016Witney LakesAlistair (Al) Donald2017Witney LakesHenry MacDonald2018Witney LakesChris Beadel2019Cancelled	2009	Carswell	Jeff Thomas	
2012Witney LakesChris Beadel2013Witney LakesChris Beadel2014Witney LakesTony Isherwood2015Witney LakesGareth Charnock2016Witney LakesAlistair (Al) Donald2017Witney LakesHenry MacDonald2018Witney LakesChris Beadel2019Cancelled	2010	Carswell	Allan Hamilton	
2013Witney LakesChris Beadel2014Witney LakesTony Isherwood2015Witney LakesGareth Charnock2016Witney LakesAlistair (Al) Donald2017Witney LakesHenry MacDonald2018Witney LakesChris Beadel2019Cancelled	2011	Witney Lakes	Bob Souter	
2014 Witney Lakes Tony Isherwood 2015 Witney Lakes Gareth Charnock 2016 Witney Lakes Alistair (Al) Donald 2017 Witney Lakes Henry MacDonald 2018 Witney Lakes Chris Beadel 2019 Cancelled	2012	Witney Lakes	Chris Beadel	
2015 Witney Lakes Gareth Charnock 2016 Witney Lakes Alistair (Al) Donald 2017 Witney Lakes Henry MacDonald 2018 Witney Lakes Chris Beadel 2019 Cancelled 2020	2013	Witney Lakes	Chris Beadel	
2016 Witney Lakes Alistair (Al) Donald 2017 Witney Lakes Henry MacDonald 2018 Witney Lakes Chris Beadel 2019 Cancelled 2020 Cancelled	2014	Witney Lakes	Tony Isherwood	
2017 Witney Lakes Henry MacDonald 2018 Witney Lakes Chris Beadel 2019 Cancelled 2020	2015	Witney Lakes	Gareth Charnock	
2018 Witney Lakes Chris Beadel 2019 Cancelled 2020	2016	Witney Lakes	Alistair (Al) Donald	
2019 Cancelled 2020	2017	Witney Lakes	Henry MacDonald	
2020	2018	Witney Lakes	Chris Beadel	
	2019			Cancelled
2021	2020			
	2021			